SSC CHSL Notification 2022 to Release on 6th December

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has declared that the Combined Higher Secondary (10+2) schedule will be announced on 6th December 2022. The SSC has earlier stated to release the SSC CHSL schedule on 5th November 2022. While it has been delayed due to some unknown reasons and finally, the SSC has announced the CHSL notification will release on 6th December. Candidates who are waiting for the SSC CHSL notification 2022 can visit the official website,

SSC CHSL Notification 2022 to Release on 6th December

SSC CHSL examination will be conducted yearly for various posts such as Lower Divisional Clerk/ Junior Secretariat Assistant, Postal Assistant/ Sorting Assistant, and Data Entry Operators for various Ministries/ Departments/ Offices of the Government of India.

The SSC will announce the number of vacancies based on the requirement of various departments. The commission does not have the right to announce or decide the number of vacancies in any user department.

SSC CHSL Eligibility Criteria

The minimum educational criteria for SSC CHSL eligibility is to have passed the 12th standard or an equivalent examination from a recognized university or board.

For LDC/ JSA, PA/ SA, and DEO (except DEOs in C&AG): The candidates must have passed the 12th Standard or equivalent examination from a recognized Board or University.

For Data Entry Operator (DEO Grade ‘A’) in the Office of Comptroller and Auditor General of India (C&AG): 12th Standard pass in Science stream with Mathematics as a subject from a recognized Board or equivalent.

Candidates who have not yet completed their class 12 but will acquire the educational qualification and produce documentary evidence from the Board/ University in support thereof will also be eligible.

SSC CHSL Application Fee

The SSC CHSL application fee is Rs 100/- only.

SSC CHSL Selection Process

  • Computer-Based Examination (Tier-I),
  • Descriptive Paper (Tier-II)
  • Skill Test/ Typing Test (Tier-III)

SSC CHSL exam pattern and marking scheme

  • The Tier-I Examination will consist of Objective Type, Multiple choice questions only.
  • The questions will be set both in English & Hindi for Parts II, III & IV.
  • There will be a negative marking of 0.50 marks for each wrong answer.

Leave a Comment